Olympia Schedule 2022: Live stream, Dates, Times to men's, and women's bodybuilding - Celebrity Trands
Skip to content

Olympia Schedule 2022: Live stream, Dates, Times to men’s, and women’s bodybuilding

Big Ramy Mr Olympia

Mr. Olympia qualifiers

Name Country
Brandon Curry USA
James Hollingshead UK
Michal Krizanek Slovakia
Nick Walker USA
Leandro Peres Brazil
Akim Williams USA
Hunter Labrada USA
Shaun Clarida USA
Blessing Awodibu Ireland
Joel Thomas USA
Angel Calderon Frias Spain
Rafael Brandao Brazil
Samson Dauda UK
Regan Grimes Canada
Iain Valliere Canada
James Hollingshead UK
Nathan De Asha UK
Andrea Presti Italy
Mamdouh Elssbiay Egypt
William Bonac Netherlands
Hadi Choopan Iran
Charles Griffen USA
Mohamed Shabaan Egypt
Hassan Mostafa Egypt
Mohammad Alnsoor Jordan
Vitor Boff Brazil
Antoine Vaillant Canada
Akim Williams USA
Chinedu Andrew Obiekea USA
Vladyslav Sukhoruchko Ukraine
Derek Lunsford USA
Patrick Johnson Denmark
Tonio Burton USA
Derek Lunsford USA
Theo Leguerrier France
Behrooz Tabani Abarghani Iran

Ms. Olympia qualifiers

Name Country
Andrea Shaw USA
Margie Martin USA
Helle Trevino USA
MayLa Ash USA
Eva Montgomery USA
Michaela Aycock USA
Danielle Willis USA
Theresa Ivancik USA
Reshanna Boswell USA
Nadia Capostosto Italy
Leyvina Rodrigues Barros Brazil
Lisa Kudray Canada
Branka Njegovec Croatia
Donna Salib USA
Angela Teo USA
Chelsea Dion USA
Asha Hadley USA
Alcione Santos Barreto Brazil

What are the other events held during Mr. Olympia weekend?

There are a total of 11 events held throughout the weekend. Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia are the two biggest events.

The other events for men are the following: 212 Olympia, Men’s Physique Olympia, Classic Physique Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

The other events for women are the following: Figure Olympia, Fitness Olympia, Bikini Olympia, Women’s Physique Olympia, Wellness Olympia and Wheelchair Olympia.

The Mr. Olympia competition began in 1965 and was won by Larry Scott in each of its first two years. Arnold Schwarzenegger is perhaps the competition’s most famous champion with seven titles, but Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman both hold the record for most Mr. Olympia wins with eight.

The first round of pre-judging events begins at 9 a.m. ET on Friday. The final events, including Mr. Olympia, begin at 7 p.m. ET on Saturday.

This year’s competition is held in Las Vegas, in the Zappos Theater of the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino.

Certain pre-judging events will take place in The Venetian Expo & Convention Center.

Mr. Olympia schedule

Here is the schedule for Mr. Olympia and Ms. Olympia events on Friday and Saturday.

During each designated time, there are multiple events. Therefore, each event listed might not start on time.

Date Time (ET) Event
Dec. 16 9 a.m. Ms. Olympia Pre-Judging
Dec. 16 6 p.m. Ms. Olympia Finals
Dec. 17 6 p.m. Mr. Olympia Pre-Judging
Dec. 17 7 p.m. Mr. Olympia Finals


Who is competing at Mr. and Ms. Olympia?

In order to qualify for the events, the competitors must meet requirements that are set forth by the IFBB Professional League, which is the official sanctioning organization of the Olympia.

Thirty-six men qualified for the Mr. Olympia event, while 18 women qualified for the Ms. Olympia event.

Mamdouh Elssbiay, from Egypt, was Mr. Olympia in 2020 and 2021. He will be competing for a third consecutive title at this year’s event. One other former Mr. Olympia winner, 2019 champion Brandon Curry, is returning for this year’s competition.

Mr. Olympia winners list

This list includes each of the previous Mr. Olympia winners from 2000-2021.

Year Name
2021 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2020 Mamdouh Elssbiay
2019 Brandon Curry
2018 Shawn Rhoden
2017 Phil Heath
2016 Phil Heath
2015 Phil Heath
2014 Phil Heath
2013 Phil Heath
2012 Phil Heath
2011 Phil Heath
2010 Jay Cutler
2009 Jay Cutler
2008 Dexter Jackson
2007 Jay Cutler
2006 Jay Cutler
2005 Ronnie Coleman
2004 Ronnie Coleman
2003 Ronnie Coleman
2002 Ronnie Coleman
2001 Ronnie Coleman
2000 Ronnie Coleman

Brandon Curry and Mamdouh Elssbiay will both be competing for another title in this year’s competiton, but Phil Heath will not. Heath hasn’t formally retired but hasn’t competed for multiple years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *